Living it up in the country.

Litchfield County is located 80 miles or an hour and a half hour drive north of New York City in the southern foothills of the Berkshire Mountains.  The area offers a picturesque rural setting with an abundance of natural preserves, historic architecture, and active cultural life all with convenience to Manhattan.  The county includes 26 towns (places like Washington, Kent, New Preston, Roxbury, Warren, and Sharon) and occupies the northwest corner of Connecticut and is the least densely populated county in the state.

Born and raised in Roxbury and Woodbury, Damian and Drew DeWitt believe the area offers an unmatched setting that will attract buyers and renters seeking rustic homes with modern amenities.  Combined with their deep knowledge of the region, the two brothers made the decision to solely focus on restoring historic homes in Litchfield County.

Below are interesting articles/links that further highlight the region and all it has to offer:

Departures Magazine – Serenity in Litchfield County, CT

Visit Connecticut Online – Litchfield Hills To Do's

Litchfield County's Online Guide

CT's Now Guide to Entertainment

52 Things to Do With Kids in Litchfield County